About the bay

The multiple Emmy® Award-winning drama series THE BAY follows the affluent, yet dysfunctional Bay City residents living in a town cursed by Red Garrett  (Golden Globe winner Bruce Davison), an ominous senator who was murdered by his socialite granddaughter, Sara Garrett (Emmy® winner Mary Beth Evans). Living in his shadow, Sara, her youngest son Pete, (Emmy® winner Kristos Andrews) and those around them face a series of dilemmas involving rape, blackmail, sordid lovers, and vindictive arch rivals. Their lives riddled with forbidden love, malicious lies, and never-ending scandals, the town’s privileged tangle with those who confuse obsession for love, vengeance for justice, and power for success. THE BAY Seasons 1, 2, 3, and 4 are available on Prime Video

Recognized by the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS), THE BAY is a multiple Daytime Emmy® Award winner in the highly competitive “Outstanding Digital Daytime Drama Series” category.  In 2018, THE BAY broke its previous record by receiving an unprecedented 13 Emmy® Award nominations in seven categories. In addition to winning its fourth consecutive Emmy® Award for "Outstanding Digital Daytime Drama Series," lead actor Kristos Andrews won his third Emmy® Award  for "Outstanding Lead Actor in a Digital Drama Series," Jade Harlow won for "Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Digital Drama Series, and Eric Nelsen for "Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Digital Drama Series."  Making NATAS history as the first, THE BAY creator and showrunner Gregori J. Martin won the Emmy® Award for "Outstanding Directing in a Digital Drama Series."

In 2017, THE BAY first made history by winning an unprecedented 5 Emmys, sweeping all of THE BAY's nominated categories.  After receiving a record-breaking 10 Emmy® Award nominations in five categories, THE BAY won its third consecutive Emmy® Award for "Outstanding Digital Daytime Drama Series" in addition to Kristos Andrews winning his second  Emmy® Award  for "Outstanding Lead Actor in a Digital Drama Series," Mary Beth Evans winning her second Emmy® Award for "Outstanding Lead Actress in a Digital Drama Series," Nicolas Coster (Mayor Jack Madison) winning for "Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Digital Drama Series," and Carolyn Hennesy (Karen Blackwell) winning for "Outstanding Guest Actress in a Digital Drama Series" category. Having previously won in 2015, THE BAY won its second Emmy® Award in 2016 after receiving a total of 5 Daytime Emmy® nominations in three categories with Kristos Andrews and Mary Beth Evans winning their first Emmy® Awards in their respective categories.  Announced in February of 2017, THE BAY also received a record-breaking 21 ISA8 Award nominations, winning the "Best Web Series-Drama" category and several more.  In February 2018, THE BAY received 16 ISA9 Award nominations including "Best Drama Series," "Best Writing," "Best Directing," and several more, again winning "Best Ensemble - Drama" for the second year in a row.